Coleman / Ta'Raach - LA Series # 9 - On All City Records

By Mochilla | May 10, 2011

NEW Release – Coleman / Ta’Raach – LA 10″ Series: #9
On All City Records

Up to the penultimate 10 of the series featuring LA photographer Coleman and Motor City native – producer/MC – Ta’Raach. One half of the music/art collective – Mochilla – Coleman has been photographing the city and beyond since he was 12 years old. The man behind the Madvillain cover photos, he has had tracks on Keep In Time & the seminal LA with Love comp but steps up here for his first release proper. 4 tracks in all including the first vocal of the series recorded with Eglo records Fatima on a recent Westside trip. Flipping over for Ta’raach’s side where his 6 tracks blend as one. Having previously released on Sound In Color and Poobah this is his first solo material in a couple of years and he sticks to the beats template here doffing his cap to Guru along the way!


1. Coleman – Earthquake
2. Coleman – Black Bush
3. Coleman – Travels (for my Mother)
4. Coleman – Write Thing feat Fatima
5. TaRaach – A Minor Mishap
6. TaRaach – Lemonade (Guru Mix)
7. TaRaach – A BC Date
8. TaRaach – #4 Band Aid in B Minor – Curled
9. TaRaach – #4 Band Aid in B Minor – Turled
10. TaRaach – Xxplain in F Minor

more info visit allcity